FRASER PUBLIC SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting Monday, September 25, 2023

MINUTES

The Regular Meeting of the Fraser Board of Education of Monday, September 25, 2023 was held at Richards Middle School - Idea Lab, 33723 Klein, Fraser, MI 48026.

Board Members Present: Scott Wallace, President

Todd Koch, Vice President Daniel Stawinski, Secretary Kathleen Moco, Trustee Rebecca Jensen, Trustee

Board Members Absent: Robyn Norbeck, Treasurer

Abigail Wasil, Trustee

Also Present: Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent

Kerry Terman, Assistant Superintendent for Human

Resources & Title IX Director

Kate Fitzpatrick, Director of Elementary Education

Kyle Ray, Director of Secondary Education

Andrea Agrusa, Business Manager

Daniel Waters, Operations & Maintenance Jane Sturgell, Special Education Director

Meeting called to order by Scott Wallace, President at 6:02 p.m.

The pledge of allegiance was conducted.

Amendment of Agenda: Approval of Minutes:

Corrections:

Motion by Dan Stawinski, supported by Rebecca Jensen to approve the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of September 11, 2023.

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Correspondence: None. Superintendent's Report:

District Updates.

Citizen: Agenda Items:

Old Business: New Business:

Human Resources Report.

New Hires:

Motion by Kathleen Moco, supported by Todd Koch to approve the following new hires:

Melissa Attard

Administrative Assistant / Fraser High School

Effective: August 30, 2023

Melissa Gerber

Daycare Aide / Dooley Little Learner Center

Effective: June 23, 2023

Tracy Smith

Special Education Aide / Salk Elementary

Effective: August 29, 2023

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Second Year Probationary Teacher Contracts:

Motion by Rebecca Jensen, supported by Kathleen Moco that Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee be authorized and directed to execute Second Year Probationary Contracts for:

Jacquelynn Armstrong

Alyssa Bozick

Tyler Capoferri

Molly Carlin

Tanya Cummins

Laura Ebnit

Nicole Evans

Amanda Gottardo

Elizabeth Lerchin

Melissa Ludeke

Andrew Monroe

Tyler Plucinski

Amanda Polaski

Petrina Provenzano

Heather Robotnik

Michael Sanko

Madeline Schebil

Kayla Sippin

Paige Svoboda

Anna Uplinger

Mary Ellen Wojciechowski

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Third Year Probationary Teacher Contracts:

Motion by Dan Stawinski, supported by Kathleen Moco that Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee be authorized and directed to execute Third Year Probationary Contracts for:

Jessica Krull Amy MacLellan Melissa Maurer

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Fourth Year Probationary Teacher Contracts:

Motion by Kathleen Moco, supported by Rebecca Jensen that Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee be authorized and directed to execute Fourth Year Probationary Contracts for:

Shelby DuFresne Andrea Mattingly Nicole Mikaelian Shawn Pashby Daniel Reeves

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Fifth Year Probationary Contracts:

Motion by Todd Koch, supported by Dan Stawinski that Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee be authorized and directed to execute Fifth Year Probationary Contracts for:

Lauren Kulbertis Jennifer Makowski

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Tenure Contracts:

Motion by Todd Koch, supported by Rebecca Jensen that Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee be authorized and directed to execute Tenure Contracts effective for the 2023-2024 school year, for:

Alina Chinn Lisa Gallagher William Justice Shannon Sylvester Melanie Peruski

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Social Workers Annual Letter of Employment:

Motion by Rebecca Jensen, supported by Dan Stawinski to authorize Carrie Wozniak,

Superintendent or designee to employ the following School Social Workers, for the 2023-2024 school year, and that they be paid an amount equal to that specified in the collective bargaining agreement on the appropriate step and schedule for their degrees and experience.

Maya Antkowiak
Annemarie Campo
Alina Chinn
Amelia Ciaramitaro
Sara Gentry
Briana Haselle
Jill Henson
Heidi Impellizzeri
Nancy Laratonda
Amy MacLellan
Kristina Madeleine
Jennifer Makowski
Francesco Ragona
Sarah Rinna

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Psychologists Annual Letter of Employment:

Motion by Rebecca Jensen, supported by Kathleen Moco to authorize Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee to employ the following, for the 2023-2024 school year, and that they be paid an amount equal to that specified in the collective bargaining agreement on the appropriate step and schedule for their degree and experience.

Erica DeFrain Samantha Fershin Lauren Kulbertis Jennifer Medaugh Olivia Ottenbacher Petrina Provenzano Kayla Sippin Meagan Soffin

Ayes: All Nays: None Motion Carried.

Approval of Revised Contract:

Motion by Dan Stawinski, supported by Todd Koch that Dr. Carrie Wozniak, Superintendent or designee, be authorized and directed to execute the Revised Administrator Contract effective October 1, 2023 for the following as recommended:

Daniel Waters

Assistant Superintendent for Safety, Facilities and Transportation

	Ayes: All	Nays: None	Motion Carried.
Approval to Purchase Instructional Technology. Motion by Dan Stawinski, supported by Rebecca Jensen to approve the purchase of Instructional Technology from the 2023 Bond Program as follows: The purchase of staff MacBooks from Apple, Inc. in the amount of \$493,872.25. The purchase of elementary classroom sound systems from Data Image, LLC in the amount of \$168,255.50. The purchase of elementary classroom charging stations from Trafera in the amount of \$59,981.00. The purchase of FHS Cad Lab computers from Presidio in the amount of \$43,971.60. Total of purchases: \$766,080.35.			
	Ayes: All	Nays: None	Motion Carried.
Approval to Award Bid for Elementary Phonics Supplements. Motion by Todd Koch, supported by Kathleen Moco to award the bid for Elementary Phonics Supplements to Heggerty in the amount of \$69,378.12, as recommended.			
	Ayes: All	Nays: None	Motion Carried.
First Consideration of Revised Policies.			
Financial Report: Motion by Rebecca Jensen, supported by Kathleen Moco to accept and file the Financial Report			
	Ayes: All	Nays: None	Motion Carried.
Committee Reports: Citizen: Non-Agenda Items: Miscellaneous Business: Schedule of Activities. Adjournment: Motion by Dan Stawinski, supported by Rebecca Jensen to adjourn at 6:29 p.m.			
	Ayes: All	Nays: None	Motion Carried.
These Minutes were approved by the Fraser Board of Education at their Regular Meeting of October 9, 2023 and are to be filed in the Permanent Minute Book. Daniel Stawinski, Secretary			